Kongkiat Kulkantrakorn


Faculty of Medicine, Thammasat University

Dr. Kongkiat Kulkantrakorn is Professor in the Division of Neurology, Department of Internal Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, Thammasat University, Khlong Luang, Pathum Thani, Thailand and the Assistant Hospital Director in research , Director of Health Innovation Center of Thammasat University Hospital Professor Kongkiat earned his medical degree (first class honors) from the Faculty of Medicine, Ramathibodi Hospital, Mahidol University, Bangkok, in 1993. He then pursued residency training in neurology at the Department of Neurology, Saint Louis University School of Medicine, St. Louis, MO, USA, completing his program in 1998 as chief resident. Subsequently, he underwent fellowship training in neuromuscular diseases & electromyography at the Department of Neurology, Washington University, St. Louis. He is board-certified by the Thai Board of Neurology (2000) and is a diplomate of the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology (1999). Professor Kongkiat experiences includes the President of Thai neuromuscular and electrodiagnostic medicine society; scientific chairman, vice president and the executive committee of the Neurological Society of Thailand; member of the executive committee of the Thai association for the study of pain; and committee member of The Royal Institute’s medical dictionary. He is a member of the International Association for the Study of Pain, the American Academy of Neurology, etc.; founding editor of Thammasat Medical Journal. He received many national and international awards from his research and named best teacher of the year in 2016 and the best doctor from Thammasat University in 2013. His areas of clinical and research interest include neuromuscular diseases, electromyography, pain and geriatric neurology. The author/co-author of over 150 and peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters. He is the principal investigator in many clinical trials in neuromuscular disease and neuropathic pain.


Thursday, May 4th
13:00-14:30 hrs
Room Vibhavadee Ballroom B